Support

If problems are brewing it is the right time to look for support. Your area officer (AO) is the person to contact for assistance. All support is offered based on our terms of engagement.

Our area officers are shown below. Initial contact must be by leaving a phone message or sending an email setting out details of the issue faced. These numbers divert automatically to voicemail. Please note - the support team work standard office hours.

If you are in crisis and you haven't heard from your AO within 24 hours please call head office on 0333 1210051.

A handy list of Do's and Dont's is included at the foot of this page which our area officers have compiled to assist you (you need to be logged in to access this).


Midlothian, East Lothian, West Lothian, Falkirk, Scottish Borders

Donald McGillivray, donald@ahds.org.uk, 07715 312284

donald-mcgillivray.jpg#asset:2550:url


Shetland, Orkney, Highland, Western Isles, Moray, Aberdeenshire, Aberdeen

Euan Mackie, euan@ahds.org.uk, 07715 312275

Euan-Mackie.jpg#asset:2553:url


Edinburgh, South Lanarkshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Stirling, Clackmannanshire

Robert Hair, robert@ahds.org.uk 07917 832251

Robert-Hair-crop-small.jpg#asset:17518


North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire, Argyll and Bute, Inverclyde

Diane Henderson, diane@ahds.org.uk, 07715 312280

Diane-Henderson-2.jpg#asset:2557:url


Glasgow, Dunbartonshires & North Lanarkshire

John Telford, john@ahds.org.uk, 07715 312287

John-Telford-3.jpg#asset:2558:url


Angus, Dundee, Fife, Perth and Kinross

Lily Proudfoot, lily@ahds.org.uk, 07715 312277

Lily-Proudfoot.jpg#asset:2559:url


Get all the latest AHDS news via our social media channels