If problems are brewing it is the right time to look for support. Your area officer (AO) is the person to contact for assistance. All support is offered based on our terms of engagement.

Our area officers are shown below. Initial contact must be by leaving a phone message or sending an email setting out details of the issue faced. These numbers divert automatically to voicemail. Please note - the support team work standard office hours.

If you are in crisis and you haven't heard from your AO within 24 hours please call head office on 0333 1210051.

A handy list of Do's and Dont's is included at the foot of this page which our area officers have compiled to assist you (you need to be logged in to access this).

Midlothian, East Lothian, West Lothian, Edinburgh, Scottish Borders

Donald McGillivray,, 07715 312284


Shetland, Orkney, Highland, Western Isles, Moray, Aberdeenshire, Aberdeen

Robert Hair,, 07715 312275


South Lanarkshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Falkirk, Stirling & Clackmannanshire

Aileen Spence, 07715 312283


North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, East Renfrewshire, Renfrewshire, Argyll and Bute, Inverclyde

Linda Crone,, 07715 312280


Glasgow, Dunbartonshires & North Lanarkshire

Mary McKerrell,, 07715 312287


Angus, Dundee, Fife, Perth and Kinross

Susan Stewart,, 07715 312277


Get all the latest AHDS news via our social media channels